Palindrome 5

Palindrome 5

As I grow up, I realized that there are so many people more creative than me, wiser than me, prettier than me, more liked by people than me. With time, I noticed that I looked older now, there are visible lines on my face, there are scars I never heal of. 

At first I was mad. Why can’t things stay the same? Why do things and people, and places, and almost everything has to change? Why can’t I stick up to the old me – free from worries, free from disappointments, free from pain?

However today, when I see myself in the mirror, I see two decades of both losses and victories.

And I realize, I am still here. I am still fighting.

And somehow, somehow, I realize that I love myself more now.

Leave a Reply

