Uncategorized

Rethrowback

Many years ago, I pray for a different person. I prayed every day and every night. And I saw that that person ripped good harvest out of my prayers. These years I pray for someone new. But both were of unrequited love.

I pray because I don’t have the capabilities to take care of them. I pray because I know there is someone higher than me, who can better take care of them.

I pray because I don’t want to forget,

 

but I don’t want to remember either.

 

I just pray when I remember to pray, and I pray for their good life.

Because many people tend to enjoy lubricating their  dry lives with the ounces of yesterday.

I was one of them.

Leave a Reply

