I Beg You Not to Love Me

I said to you,
‘ I no longer see us together’,
I walked away from you
Without a tear,
You walked away too,
Without memories,
Without cringes and fears
And now,
You are still with me
How can that be?
In the cold and empty nights
In my bed
In the warm and full embrace
Of my blanket
You are here,
In me, with me,
Please leave me,
I beg you,
Why are you still within my dreams
And yet I say to you,
I never declared that I no longer love you
You are still with me,
In my spacious mornings
And chilling nights
I touch you and
You are alive.

Leave a Reply

