This is What Keeps Me Awake at Night

I’ve felt different pain in my life

Those when you scraped your knees when you were young

Those when your mother used to curse you

Those when your teacher ashamed you

Those when your best friend have forsaken you

Those when you failed the exam

Those when you did not get that nice job

Those when people talk behind your back

Those unrequited feelings you haven’t got the luck

But nothing is more painful to me

Than witnessing that love can end

Yours have expired

Well, I’ve got used to the pain

But when mine faded away

I have to ask myself

If love is everything

And how much I loved you then,

But now it’s not the same,

What is more to be in vain?

#

2 thoughts on “This is What Keeps Me Awake at Night

Leave a Reply

