Uncategorized

What’s Worse Than Regret?

Is there anything worse than regret itself?

Yes, there is.

That’s the feeling of no regret.

When you don’t miss me,

And the way I laugh at your jokes,

When you don’t remember me,

And the places we’ve walked,

When you don’t regret I’ve left you,

When life continued normal and due.

But here I am again

Watching you from afar

My love has blazed and blossomed

I don’t want to admit

Because I’ve known from the start

That if you really loved me,

You would regret not having me.

No, it’s just fine to be here,

To watch you love another soul,

You’d think that I have forgotten you,

In a world of happy souls and dancing roses

I would do.

4 thoughts on “What’s Worse Than Regret?

Leave a Reply

