Hurry Back

And here I am,
Lying on the floor,
Listening to sad music,
Staring at the ceiling,
And constantly asking myself,
‘What do you want to be?’

I quit my job, I ransack my budget, I sometimes stop walking in the middle of the road and ask myself, ‘what is happening?’

I don’t know what I want anymore. Nothing interests me. All are fleeting.

I want to work but I don’t want to work just for the sake of doing it. I feel I’m always tired, today I want to be a print model, tomorrow I want to be a psychologist. I’m not sure of anything anymore.

I saw from my parents’ eyes that they blame me for losing a good job, I lost my interest in connecting with my friends, I don’t like someone romantically.

I was not happy with my job so I left. I’ve mastered the realization of happiness versus money. I still believe in myself though. And I think I can pull it through.

What do you think, readers? Have you been in the same crisis before? Let me know in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “Hurry Back

    1. Thank you! Have you been in this dilemma before? Can you tell me what did you do? Well, I think life should have spices of changes once in a while. 🙂

      1. Yes I think everyone’s been in this dilemma at least once.
        We just have to remember one thing- life goes on. It’s just a phase and everything will be fine sooner or later 🙂

Leave a Reply

