Uncategorized

Devirginizing Scorpions

I’ve read somewhere that love is not supposed to hurt. I’ve never said the word ‘huh?’ louder than after I read that statement.

Love. Is. Not. Supposed. To. Hurt.

Wait. What?

I’ve felt and known love like it was synonymous to sacrifice and pain.

I’ve never felt love that wasn’t supposed to hurt. That didn’t hurt.

The article also says that love should heal you, make you happy, make you the best that you can be.

I’ve known love. But the love I known was dramatic, selfish, and most of all, afraid.

Was it love I ever felt?

Love is not supposed to hurt. But I agree that a measurement of how much you love someone is the pain you’ll feel when that someone leaves you.

But love without pain?

Love without pushing myself to someone? Love without the fear of losing? I want to feel that.

I want to love like love is not supposed to hurt.

Leave a Reply

